top of page

ADE Awards 2018

Best Scenography - Silvia de Marta

Premiere: April 18, 2017

Based on the homonymous novel

Duration: 1 hour and 40 minutes
Recommended from 13 years

History of functions


May /  Medina del Campo. Municipal auditorium
Oviedo. Campoamor Theater
to Coruna. Rosalia de Castro Theater

April /  Santander. Palace of Festivals
Elche. Great theater
Santa Cruz of Tenerife. Guimera Theater
Holy Cross of La Palma. Circus Theater of Mars

March /  Leganés. Jose Monleon Theater
Saint Sebastian of the kings. Adolfo Marsillach Theater
Aviles. Palacio Valdes Theater
Gijon. Jovellanos Theater
Bilbao. Arriaga Theater

February 2018 /  Vitoria. main theater
Logrono. Breton Theater
Segovia. The Jail - Ex.Presa Room
Murcia. theater circus
Soria. Palace of the Court
King's Arganda. Montserrat Caballé Theater

Valencia. Olympia Theater
The Vall d'Uixó. auditorium

Malaga. The Thermal
January 2018 /
  Linares. Cervantes Theater
I paint. Francisco Rabal Theater
Basin. Auditorium Theater
Lleida. Llotja Theater
Viladecans. Atrium Theater
Sant Cugat. Auditorium Theater

Granollers. Auditorium Theater

OCT-NOV 2017 /  Madrid. Count Duke Theater  

June 2017 /  Madrid. El Pavón Kamikaze Theater
May 2017 /  Madrid. Canal Theaters

Premiere APRIL 2017 /  Madrid. Count Duke Theater

about the age of anger

The adolescent characters in this novel, a finalist for the 2010 Nadal Prize, take the lead in this realistic and at the same time poetic portrait of their entire generation. The alleged murder committed by Marcos, a high school student, constitutes the starting point of an investigation that allows us to delve, through his friends and classmates, into his fears, dreams and concerns.


Written for La Joven Compañía by Nando López himself, The Age of Wrath offers us a radically new look with respect to the original novel: a function in which adolescents are the only protagonists and which is born as a song to the difference and to the search -free and brave- of our identity.


Novelist, playwright and Doctor Cum Laude in Hispanic Philology. He has been a professor in public education, although he is currently dedicated exclusively to narrative and theatrical writing.

Finalist for the 2010 Nadal Prize with  The age of anger  (Booket Planeta), in his narrative career stand out titles such as_cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b_138bad5cf5cf58d When everything It was easy  (Tres Hermanas Ediciones),  The sound of bodies  (Editorial Dos Bigotes),_cc7-58cde190-5-58cde19 3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ The lives we invent  (Espasa), The immortality of the crab  (Dance of the sun) or In(h)harmonics (Young & Brillante). Además, ha participado en antologías de relatos como  Lo que no se dice  o  The sky in motion , and is the author of youth titles with great success among readers. s adolescentes como  Nadie nos oye ,  El reino de las Tres Lunas  o la novela transmedia_cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ The names of fire .


As a playwright, he has premiered works such as  #malditos16  (co-production of the Centro Dramático Nacional), los amores -3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ When we were twoIn mutual disagreement  (released simultaneously in Spain, Panama and Venezuela),_cc781905-5cde-bb3b-3194 136bad5cf58d_o  The Age of Wrath , loosely based on his own novel for The Young Company. He is also the author of versions such as  Desengaños amorosos  (XLI Almagro International Theater Festival) or  Las harpías XXX Almagro International Theater Festival) and adaptations such as de  Yerma  (2015), by Lorca (awarded the 2015 Helen Hayes Award for Best Theatrical Show) or la de  Don Juan Tenorio  (2017), by José Zorrilla, both premiered at the Gala Theater in Washington.




Javier Ariano, Alejandro Chaparro, Jota Haya, Jesús Lavi, Rosa Martí
Laura Montesinos, 
María Romero, María Valero,  Álex Villazán y Jorge Yumar

With the collaboration of Mabel del Pozo and Iker Lastra and the voice of Juan Echanove

Address:  José Luis Arellano García

Iluminación:  Juanjo Llorens (AAI)  / Escenografía y vestuario:  Silvia de Marta

Music and sound space:  Luis Delgado / Videoscene:  Álvaro Luna (AAI) and Elvira Ruiz Zurita

Choreographies:  Andoni Larrabeiti  / Characterization:  Chema Noci


Project address:  David R. Peralto  / Production address:  Olga Reguilón

Dirección técnica:  David Elcano  / Dirección de comunicación:  José Luis Collado
Image address:  Juanma Carrillo / Marketing and development:  Pedro Sánchez,   Estefanía Díaz,_cc75-de90-194c bb3b-136bad5cf58d_Rafael Molina y Helena Ordóñez

Regiduría:  Víctor Hernández and Dani Villar / Technical assistant: Iván Belizon, Andrea Reguero and Elena Reviriego
Technical team on tour:  Jesús Díaz Cortés and Pablo Zamora

Production assistant:  Nuria Chacón, Rocío de Felipe, Víctor Hernández and Dani Villar
Assistant director: José Cobertera and Alex Ygoa  / Scenography and costume assistant:_cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d Irene Álvaro Mill

Video scene assistantship:  Samuel García and Carlos Campuzano /  Characterization assistantship:  Virginia Seguelas

Communication assistantship:  Samuel García (CM) and Pedro Sánchez

Realización escenografía:  Juan Carlos Rodríguez y MAY Servicios  / Sastrería:  Conchi Marro y Aurora Estevez

Rehearsal photographs: @SamuelGarAr / Scene photographs: David Ruano​

image gallery

(click on each photo to enlarge - Photo: David Ruano)

promotional videos


(click on each photo to enlarge - Photo: @SamuelGarAr)

bottom of page